Friday, 6 December 2013

Kirsten's View


Thank you Kirsten for visiting my studio and taking
 some lovely photographs.
Here are a few......

Tuesday, 26 November 2013


 feeling of joy 


Every afternoon big summer storms roll in and the clouds open. The garden is going green and all the flowers are popping out.



Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Karen's Spoons

Photographs from Karen of the glass spoons she bought from my online Etsy shop.
 Its lovely to see them in your house on the other side of the world. thank you Karen

" I will treasure it till it is gifted-for I need to share beauty." - Karen

Sunday, 27 October 2013

a runcible spoon

Nothing delights me more than the joy a simple spoon can bring.
Last week I got a note from a generous supporter of lesglass who related back to me some feedback she had received from a friend for whom she had bought a glass spoon as a gift.
Hi Les, I received a card from my friend the lucky new owner of the pink and mauve spoon you made.
She wrote:
"I must tell you how wondrous my porrridge and berries and yoghurt now tastes since being eaten with my beautiful spoon.
I like to think that this is what a "runcible " spoon is.
'So I have the added delight of remembering The OWL and the Pussycat as I eat

This made me smile. thank you.

Sunday, 6 October 2013

summer loving

summer is here.
lots of colour and enjoying music in the studio....

Monday, 29 July 2013


A family of spoons ready to be given as an engagement present from Janet.

Tuesday, 18 June 2013


Time for some fresh designs......I have all my notebooks out and am exploring new ideas.
watch this space!


Spoons for Ingrid

A picture of the spoons in Ingrid's bowl. 

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Hanging Spoon Display - Skyring Architects

 spoons from a different perspective

Stephanie the architect from Skyring Architects in Bardon uses her wonderful front window space to display work from local artists.
Thank you Stephanie.

bowl for bec

Jetting off to England

sophie spoons

Thank you Sophie for all your support. I love the idea that you use your spoon every morning in your jam jar.

Tuesday, 26 March 2013

plate for lyndy

Wedding gift made for Lyndee. I love making special gifts for people.

Thursday, 21 March 2013

Monday, 18 March 2013

bowl and spoons for Jennie

Bowl created for Jane as a gift for Jennie.
 Water for healing.

Sunday, 17 February 2013